English Portuguese French Chinese Spanish German
Japanese Dutch Italian Korean Vietnamese Thai

Hosted by

OSGeo Logo

Gold Sponsors

Autodesk logo blk 200 Opengeologo 201x70 Ingres 160

Charging Station Sponsor

Lisasoftfoss4g chrg stn 160x61

Silver Sponsors


Dinner Sponsor

Landgate, Western Australia

Bronze Sponsors

Geocat 160x33 Logo latlon160 edit Mapgears rgb transparent 160x97 Geosolutions round Geosparc color color 160 Office of Spatial Data Management

CCIP Sponsors

Bom 52north 160 Open Geospatial Consortium CSIRO

In Kind Contributors

Sun logo rgb 160 Ardec logo 160 Aarnet logo for foss4g edit
Network managed by Steve Walsh of Nerdvana logo

Media Sponsors

Position magazine160x48
Asm logo160x49
Bm logo 160
Gisuser tag 160
Slashgeo logo small 160

Endorsed by


ACS members are eligible to 5 PCP credits


SSSI members are eligible to 30 CPD points


The conference material is available to all under the terms of the Creative Commmons Attribution-Share Alike license
Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike

Session files and videos from the conference program are now starting to be made available online. For presentations currently online please see the following pages:

Academic Track
Lightening Talks
Birds of a feather
Spatial Ignite

If you notice your presentation files are missing please don't hesitate to It may be an oversight or we may need you to send us your material again.

Updated at Tue May 04 09:43:24 +1000 2010

About Us

Open Source Geospatial Foundation (OSGeo)

The Open Source Geospatial Foundation (OSGeo) was created to support and build the highest-quality open source geospatial software. Our goal is to encourage the use and collaborative development of community-led projects

FOSS4G 2009 Organising Committee

Cameron Shorter , LISAsoft (Chair)
Tim Bowden , Mapforge
Shoaib Burq , Geoscience Australia
Bruce Bannerman , Bureau of Meteorology
Ben Searle , Office of Spatial Data Management
Simon Hope , ESRI Australia
Harley Prowse , Geographic Business Solutions Ltd , Auckland, New Zealand.
Jody Garnett , LISAsoft
Mark Leslie , LISAsoft
Volker Mische

OSGeo Representatives

Jeff McKenna , OSGeo conference committee Chair
Paul Ramsey , OSGeo Board Representative
Tyler Mitchell , OSGeo Executive Director


FOSS4G Wiki Site


Professional Conference Organiser


FOSS4G 2009 Conference Managers
c/o Arinex pty ltd

GPO Box 128
Sydney, NSW, 2001 Australia

Level 10 51 Druitt Street
Sydney, NSW, 2001 Australia
Ph: + 61 2 9265 0700
Fax: + 61 2 9267 5443
Email: foss4g2009@arinex.com.au